La Fondation pour l’Enfance


The Foundation for Childhood is recognized as a charitable organization and acts in favour of children in difficulty.

Our ambition: to federate innovative and multi-partner project leaders aiming to improve children’s well-being.

The Foundation’s missions are to fight violence against children, to develop local sponsorship and raise awareness about the uses of digital technology by children, especially toddlers.

These three missions have one aim in common: the desire to empower parents with educational and behavioural landmarks to meet their children’s needs, and help them avoid future potential emotional or social difficulties.

The Magelis Image Center

pic magelis

Founded in Angoulême in 1997, Magelis is the first centre to be created in France that is dedicated to the visual image. Its role is to promote the visual image sector in the Charente department by setting up and supporting companies, etablishing suitable training structures, developing research into the production of fixed or animated images, organising international events and urban redevelopment projects dedicated to the image industry. Through its support for schools, companies and authors, Magelis has promoted the dynamism of this sector which has led to the emergence of a unique know-how in image-related industries. Today, Magelis has seen productions appear and grow in many diverse fields such as feature-length animated films, animated TV series, fiction, multimedia, advertising, 3D films, comics trips, video games, etc…

Direction Régionale de l’Alimentation, de l’Agriculture et de la Forêt (DRAFF)


The Regional Directorate for Food, Agriculture and Forestry (DRAAF – Direction Régionale de l’Alimentation, de l’Agriculture et de la Forêt) is the local service of the Ministry of Food and Agriculture in charge of enforcement of European and National policies with regard to agriculture, food and forestry.

Under the direct authority of the Minister for Food and Agriculture, the DRAAF is particularly in charge of the organisation of educational actions in the domains of agriculture and food production; the establishment and communication of statistics and agricultural and economic data; the structuring of agricultural sectors throughout the food chain; and the enforcement of the National Programme for Food.

This National Programme for Food aims to enable everyone access to qualitative, healthy, plentiful and environnmentally-friendly food, with the purpose of defending the National model recognized as UNESCO’s Intangible Cultural Heritage. This programme is set out in 4 working priorities:

> social justice;
> food education for young people;
> reducing food waste;
> local bonding throughout the food chain.


pic grand angouleme

The district of Greater Angoulême was set up in 1989 to unite the small communities on the outskirts of the town of Angoulême and centralise some of the local services. Originally a group of just 13 communities, in 2017 it now groups together 38 communities, with a total population of approximately 150 000 inhabitants. The growth in size of the district has prompted also an increase in the many local services run by the Greater Angouleme Council (local transport, planning and infrastructure, parks and gardens, waste and recycling, children and education, libraries, attractions and leisure activities, etc…) to include also attracting companies to the Angouleme area and supporting local research activities.

The Nouvelle-Aquitaine Region

pic region nouvelle aquitaine

Located in the southwest of the country Nouvelle-Aquitaine is the largest administrative region in France, with a land area of 84,061 km2 (32,456 sq miles), an area slightly larger than that of Austria, and was created by the territorial reform of French Regions in 2014 through the merger of three regions: Aquitaine, Limousin and Poitou-Charentes. The new region was established on 1 January 2016 and has a population of approximately 5,800,000. Its largest city, Bordeaux, together with its suburbs and satellite towns, forms the 7th-largest metropolitan area of France, with 850,000 inhabitants. The region has 25 major urban areas, among which the most important after Bordeaux are Bayonne (288,000 inhabitants), Limoges (283,000), Poitiers (255,000), Pau (241,000), and La Rochelle (206,000), as well as 11 major clusters. The growth of its population, particularly marked on the coast, makes this one of the most attractive economic areas in France.

After the Paris region, New Aquitaine is the premier French region in research and innovation, with five universities (Bordeaux, La Rochelle, Limoges, Poitiers and Pau) and several Grandes Ecoles. Its economy is based on agriculture and viticulture (vineyards of Bordeaux and Cognac), tourism, a powerful aerospace industry, digital economy and design, parachemical and pharmaceutical industries, financial sector (Niort is the fourth-largest financial center in the nation, specializing in mutual insurance companies), and industrial ceramics (Limoges). Many companies specializing in surfing and related sports have located along the coast. Historically, it is the « indirect successor » to medieval Aquitaine, and extends over a large part of the former Duchy of Eleanor of Aquitaine.

The European Union

pic european union

The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of 28 member states that are located primarily in Europe. The Maastricht Treaty established the European Union in 1993 and introduced European citizenship. It has an estimated population of over 510 million and has 24 official and working languages. The EU has developed an internal single market through a standardised system of laws that apply in all member states. EU policies aim to ensure the free movement of people, goods, services, and capital within the internal market, enact legislation in justice and home affairs, and maintain common policies on trade, agriculture, fisheries, and regional development. Within the Schengen Area, passport controls have been abolished. A monetary union was established in 1999 and came into full force in 2002, and is composed of 19 EU member states which use the euro currency. While no member state has left the EU or its antecedent organisations, the United Kingdom has enacted the result of a membership referendum in June 2016 and is currently negotiating its withdrawal.

With regard to Education the EU’s role is limited to supporting national governments: in the 1980s it assisted the creation of the Erasmus Programme, supporting exchanges and mobility for students, teachers and administrative staff, and now very much a symbol of European student life. With regard to Scientific development, the aims of EU policy are to co-ordinate and stimulate research. The independent European Research Council allocates EU funds to European or national research projects.

With the support of

logo iae logo cerege logo cuc logo fspack logo angouleme logo mussepapier